# Downgrading Dremio

**URL:** <https://community.dremio.com/t/downgrading-dremio/3084>\
**Category:** Uncategorized\
**Created:** [March 28, 2019, 8:35pm UTC](https://community.dremio.com/t/downgrading-dremio/3084 "2019-03-28T20:35:30Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![allan.sene](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/community.dremio.com/allan.sene/32/144_2.png) [@allan.sene](https://community.dremio.com/u/allan.sene)\
**Post date:** [March 28, 2019, 8:35pm UTC](https://community.dremio.com/t/downgrading-dremio/3084/1 "2019-03-28T20:35:30Z")

</div>

Guys,

I would like to downgrade my deployment. It is possible to go back to 3.1.0 version from the 3.1.6? Should I follow these [same instructions](https://docs.dremio.com/advanced-administration/upgrade/rpm.html)?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ben](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/community.dremio.com/ben/32/1367_2.png) [@ben](https://community.dremio.com/u/ben)\
**Post date:** [March 28, 2019, 9:57pm UTC](https://community.dremio.com/t/downgrading-dremio/3084/2 "2019-03-28T21:57:11Z")

</div>

@allan.sene, Dremio does not support down-grading in this manner. You can rollback to an earlier version if you’ve made a copy of your Dremio `db` from that version.

Why do want to downgrade?
