Dremio ODBC Driver error in ubuntu linux

Can you pls help me … getting error during ( Dremio ODBC Driver error in ubuntu linux )

error :

PHP Warning: odbc_connect(): SQL error: [unixODBC][Driver Manager]Can’t open lib ‘Dremio ODBC Driver 64-bit’ : file not found, SQL state 01000 in SQLConnect in /var/www/html/test.php on line 42
Connection Failed

code :

$conn = odbc_connect(“DRIVER={Dremio ODBC Driver 64-bit};host=localhost:9047;AuthenticationType:Plain;Database=ds.slave_index”,“pravee”, “Praveen”);
//echo "test ".$conn;
if (!$conn)
{exit("Connection Failed: " . $conn);}

Did you use alien (or another tool) to convert the RPM package into a DEB package? It is possible then that your ODBC configuration is not updated automatically, and that you need to do it by hand, by modifying /etc/odbcinst.ini and /etc/odbc.ini, as instructed by unixODBC manual.

@laurent Hi, I’m pretty new to Dremio. I got the same error as above when trying to connect. I am using a Debian based system. Already converted the rpm to deb package using alien.

As you mentioned above the .ini files are not updated and in my case empty.
I could’t understand the odbc manuals and it doesn’t have an entry for dremio. Can you pls post the sample content of these files.

Thank you :slight_smile:

@arjun sample content of those files
odbc.ini
[Dremio]
Description=Dremio
Driver=/opt/dremio-odbc/lib64/libdrillodbc_sb64.so
ConnectionType=Direct
HOST=localhost
PORT=31010
ZKQuorum=[Zookeeper Quorum]
ZKClusterID=[Cluster ID]
AuthenticationType=Plain
UID=[USERNAME]
PWD=[PASSWORD]
DelegationUID=
KrbServiceName=dremio
KrbServiceHost=
AdvancedProperties=CastAnyToVarchar=true;HandshakeTimeout=5;QueryTimeout=180;TimestampTZDisplayTimezone=utc;NumberOfPrefetchBuffers=5;
Catalog=DREMIO
Schema=

odbcinst.ini
[Dremio]
Description=Dremio
UsageCount=1

You should also be able to find the templates for these files under /opt/dremio-odbc/conf